Piano Forum

Lucas Debargue - A Matter of Life or Death
Pianist Lucas Debargue recently recorded the complete piano works of Gabriel Fauré on the Opus 102, a very special grand piano by Stephen Paulello. Eric Schoones from the German/Dutch magazine PIANIST had a conversation with him. Read more >>

Topic: need advice  (Read 2165 times)

Offline zubitsky

• PS Silver Member
need advice
on: March 04, 2005, 02:01:02 AM
hi folks. have find this forum  very interesting, many experienced pianists and so interestings topics.
i started playing piano a year ago. fall in love with piano. o studied a entire program to enter the high school. i prepared chopin etude op10 nº8, beethoven sonata op10 nº1, chopin nocturne op9 nº2 and prelude and fugue in C minor from wtk 1.
for my surprise i entered in the school. since that i learned chopin etude op 10 nº5 and liszt  petrarc sonetto 104.  now i am studying a le prelude  "canope" by debussy. What are your opinion in my progress?  i notice that i sometimes dont press the keys to the botom of the clavier in order to obtain a full sound. what pieces you think i should study in order to correct this?

Thanks

Offline pianonut

• PS Silver Member
Re: need advice
Reply #1 on: March 04, 2005, 02:16:17 AM